amsterdam houseboats - amsterdam charters - cruises - groups accommodation House-Boat Hotel Amsterdam

House-Boat B054 **

This houseboat is located opposite the Hermitage, in one of the canals in the center and is suitable for 2-3 persons. The owner works for the Red Cross in Africa and traces of her love for Africa can be found in the interior. Around the corner is the Waterlooplein flea market, cafes and many restaurants. The Opera House is located within walking distance and de Hermitage is located opposite the boat. It's a quiet and safe location, while nightlife is only two blocks away: the Rembrandtplein.

The living room has a glass door to the balcony. The dining table is situated near the open plan kitchen and offers a great view, overlooking the water and passing boats. From the balcony you can feed the ducs and swans... There is a bathroom with shower and toilet and a bedroom with a Queensized bed. The couch in the living room can be turned into a bed. Wasmachine combination, television and high-speed Internet are at your disposal. Reviews.
Read more

Guest reviews:

28 July 2014
House boat B054
by Pierre-Yves JOUBERT

Séjour très agréable. Très bon accueil
House boat spacieux et bien équipé
Très bien situé, à la fois au calme, et à proximité du centre. Nous avons d'aileurs tout fait à pied.
Il serait bien toutefois de disposer de 2 trousseaux de clés

17 June 2014
Heavenly Respite
by Teresa Link

This house boat is in a quiet neighborhood steps from the metro, De Hortus, The Hermitage and many cafes and shops. It is a lovely place to come home to when you're weary from walking and sight seeing. Cozy, clean, with all the comforts of home, it was hard to leave.

24 May 2014
Mr.
by Peter van Wijk

I stayed at this houseboat last year along with 2 friends. Great location on a quiet street. Nice little patio to drink wine from and feed the water fowl. Carolien is a very friendly and accommodating person. I'm returning to Amsterdam in June with my teenage son and cousin and we will stay at the same houseboat for 2 weeks. It will be a great experience for my young co-travelers!

More reviews »
Book Now!

All accommodations: